Introduction to my blog

5 Sep

Hello WordPress world!

Welcome to my blog.  I’m an aspiring writer and I hope to use this forum to encourage myself to write daily and to share some writing with the world!  I’ll work to post some samples of writing I’m doing and I’ll ask for feedback, advice, and challenges from anyone reading.

Please comment!  I’ll post a prologue I’m working on in the next few days to get some feedback.  I have a question I’d like to pose to potential readers about characters as well.

And lastly, I want this to be a two-way street!  If you have a writing challenge for me, please post it!  Here’s an example of what I mean:   Create a 200 word character sketch of a secondary character with a focus on his speech pattern.   Maybe I’ll work on this one later!

Any other writers out there, I’d love to chat with you.  I’ll post a personal introduction later, I wanted to introduce the blog first.  Welcome, all!

2 Responses to “Introduction to my blog”

  1. Jools September 6, 2013 at 2:39 PM #

    Hi and welcome to the blogosphere. Your comment on my blog led me to yours and I wanted to send you warm wishes as you start out. I shall enjoy following your posts. 🙂

    Like

    • samannelizabeth September 6, 2013 at 3:08 PM #

      Thanks, Jools! I’m really excited to start getting involved here!

      Like

Leave a Reply

