NaNoWriMo- Day 1

1 Nov

Daily word Count: 2903

Total Word Count: 2903

How I’m feeling: Surprisingly good! Getting almost 3000 words wasn’t too hard. My goal for the day was 2000. Tomorrow my goal is another 3000 so i can be almost 6K in after two days. What a good feeling that will be!

What I’ll do with the rest of my day: My husband and I are hosing a Halloween party tonight so I’ll be chillin all night.

Reader, how was Day 1 for you? What’s your word count?

Until next time, write on.

8 Responses to “NaNoWriMo- Day 1”

  1. Ashlee November 1, 2013 at 3:04 PM #

    Way to go today! I’m still at work so my word count is at 0. Drats, job, drats! I plan on plowing through 3,000 words tonight. Enjoy your party!

    Like

    • Sam November 1, 2013 at 3:07 PM #

      I don’t know if I’ll be able to be this proactive all the time, but with the party coming up tonight, I knew I needed to take a good jump in!

      Like

  2. Katherine November 1, 2013 at 4:19 PM #

    I’m at…erm…350! Which beats my goal for the day, sadly… 🙂

    Like

    • Sam November 2, 2013 at 12:41 AM #

      It’s ok when you’re doing a micro nano!

      Like

  3. Michaeline Duskova November 1, 2013 at 9:52 PM #

    You rock! I hit 1644 last night, and I’m feeling very good — I haven’t been writing AT ALL lately, so I count this as amazing. (-: I also got almost a 1000 words in this morning, so I’m feeling good about Day 2 of NaNo.

    Best of luck in your NaNo journey!

    Like

    • Sam November 2, 2013 at 12:42 AM #

      Thank you! Good luck on yours as well, it sounds like you’re off to a good start!

      Like

  4. mystiagrl November 2, 2013 at 10:33 AM #

    Good going I wrote 2700 in 2 sitting just enjoying it and letting it flow. Hope you keep your pace 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

