And The First Read-Along Will Be…

17 Apr
Cover Image via Goodreads.com

Cover Image via Goodreads.com

I gave it a week and I’ll now announce that the first read-along I’m going to host will be for James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. Yes, get excited. I think this is a great choice because we’ll all have it read before the movie comes out and it will give us one more chance to write about it then.

Let me know if you want to join in. I spelled out the structure in this post.

So, some logistics. The following bloggers have already expressed interest. Please send me an email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com so I can have your email addresses. If you didn’t sign up before but want to join in, just send me an email; it’s still a good time to join.

I’ll try to contact you all if I don’t hear back soon and we can discuss how this will be set up.

I’m really excited about this project and I hope you’ll join me. I put a tab in my menu where I’ll post everything about this community.

Until next time, write on.

5 Responses to “And The First Read-Along Will Be…”

  1. lynnsbooks April 17, 2014 at 3:22 PM #

    Excellent. I want to read this and it’s always good in company.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WWW Wednesday, 4.16.14 | Heart of Sultana - April 17, 2014

    […] definite new book that I’ll be reading soon. Sam at Taking on a World of Words just started a Read-Along, and our first book will be The Maze Runner, so that is definitely next up on my reading list. […]

    Like

  2. WWW Wednesday, 4.16.14 | Heart of Sultana - April 23, 2014

    […] Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is coming up very soon, as is The Maze Runner, which the Read-Along I’m participating in (via Taking on a World of Words) will start reading on Sunday 🙂 […]

    Like

  3. WWW Wednesday, 4.23.14 | Heart of Sultana - April 23, 2014

    […] Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is coming up very soon, as is The Maze Runner, which the Read-Along I’m participating in (via Taking on a World of Words) will start reading on Sunday 🙂 […]

    Like

  4. WWW Wednesday, 4.30.14 | Heart of Sultana - May 1, 2014

    […] started The Maze Runner for the Read-Along I’m participating in!! I’m also reading Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut and […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

