Challenge Update, April

1 May

March is behind us so it’s time to update you on how my challenges are going! You can check out my reading challenges any time on my challenge page.

When Are You Reading? Challenge

6/13
This is my own challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline is starting to fill in nicely but it’s a bit contemporary heavy. I didn’t add a single time period during April; not one!. I’m well ahead of pace for this one so I’m not too worried about finish it, but I’ll have to make some more pointed book choices to finish it on time. Of the books I’m reading now, I don’t think any will fill in a new time period. They’re all contemporary or future. I’ll have to see how my next round of books goes.

Where Are You Reading? Challenge

8/50 (+5)
Hosted by Sheila. In the challenge to read a book from every state, I took a little hop from 7 (+3). My map is looking pretty cool, though! I added New Hampshire for states and my new foreign countries were Afghanistan and wherever The City and the City takes place. I’m guessing that The City and City takes place in the Ukraine or somewhere else around there geographically. The language seemed to be influenced by German and Russian and the other countries they referred to were in that geographic region. It’s my best guess.

Goodreads Challenge

20/35
I’m 9 ahead of schedule! I’m excited about being so far along. I’m going to tackle Pillars of the Earth soon and I might start a carpool so my audiobook pace has the potential to slow way down. But for now, I’m staying strong and plowing ahead! I don’t think I’ll adjust my goal until I know how this carpool situation will affect my listening time.

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re not too far off pace just yet! If you want any more information about the challenges I’m doing or you’d like to join me, leave a comment and check out the links. There’s also information in my Challenges tab.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

4 Responses to “Challenge Update, April”

  1. readingcook May 2, 2014 at 12:06 AM #

    Your map and your timeline are great visuals of your progress. I am just doing a Goodreads challenge, but you inspire me to do more!

    Like

    • Sam May 2, 2014 at 12:07 AM #

      I’d love for you to consider joining another next year. They’re really fun!

      Like

  2. Nadia @ Nadia Reads May 2, 2014 at 4:14 AM #

    Great progress so far! I’m only doing the goodreads challenge for 52 books and I’m now on 18 books, which is 1 book ahead. So it’s going ok, I suppose.

    Like

    • Sam May 2, 2014 at 6:32 AM #

      Great progress! I know I won’t finish the challenge for the states but it’s still fun to try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

