WWW Wednesday, 25-June-2014

25 Jun

As expected, not much to report for MizB’s WWW though I’ve been progressing nicely!

www_wednesdays4The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: I’ve slowed down just a bit onThe Orphan Master’s Son by Adam Johnson. It’s good, but not so gripping that I can’t put it down.. I’m at the final stopping point of The Maze Runner by James Dashner and I’ll remain there until after the 4th of July holiday so don’t expect any movement there. And please be a dear (unlike Nicole) and don’t tell me who dies at the end. On audiobook I started Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser but I’m still on the first disk. I guess I haven’t driven anywhere alone in a while. My carpool buddy and I are almost done with Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. Final disk! I’m getting close to finishing A Hologram for the King by Dave Eggers. It’s very unlike his other book that I’ve read but I’m really enjoying it so far!

Recently finished: Nothing finished. This gives me a sad face because I’ve made so much progress with all of my books! I did review Brain on Fire by Susannah Cahalan which you can enjoy.

Reading Next:  I have  The Coward by Kyle R Bullock next on my shelf. After that I’m going to seriously attack my When Are You Reading? Challenge and try to knock out the remaining time periods as fast as I can! I’m starting to get nervous on this one.

I should have some progress to report next week! Possibly two books. What are your three Ws? Leave a comment and let me know and check out the original post on MizB’s blog!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

16 Responses to “WWW Wednesday, 25-June-2014”

  1. alenaslife June 25, 2014 at 9:13 AM #

    Your ability to be in the midst of so many different kinds of books is amazing. Hologram for the King is one Eggers I could not get through. I hated that main character so much I gave up half-way through. I’ll look forward to your review.
    My W’s are here… http://alenaslife.wordpress.com/2014/06/25/w-w-w-wednesday-16/

    Like

    • Sam June 25, 2014 at 9:30 AM #

      I can’t explain why, but I’m loving ‘Hologram.’ I like how Alan is so at home and yet out of place in KSA and I like how he’s examining his life through this trip. I tried telling my husband why I liked it and I just couldn’t. I’m finding this one really easy to get through, actually!

      Like

  2. Keri B. June 25, 2014 at 11:28 AM #

    Oh, I have The Orphan Master’s Son sitting on my shelf. I love Brave New World! I have just gotten into audiobooks in the past week or two because I spend a lot of time in the car and finally realized I want to feel more productive in that time.

    Like

    • Sam June 25, 2014 at 11:34 AM #

      Unfortunately my phone returned ‘The Orphan Master’s Son’ this morning so I’ll have to wait a while before I can start reading it again. I’m a huge fan of audio. I hope you enjoy it!

      Like

  3. bibliobeth June 25, 2014 at 11:53 AM #

    Good luck with all your books! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-KG

    Like

    • Sam June 25, 2014 at 11:55 AM #

      Thank you! Good luck with your Children’s Book Reading!

      Like

  4. Chris June 25, 2014 at 3:11 PM #

    The Maze Runner is one I’ve been meaning to get around to, and so is Brave New World. It would be nice to compare that with 1984, since I read that pretty recently.

    Here my list: http://inabookshelf.blogspot.com/2014/06/www-wednesdays-june-25-2014.html

    Like

    • Sam June 25, 2014 at 3:20 PM #

      I read ‘1984’ a long time ago so I’m not sure I can recall enough to compare them. Maze Runner has been a really quick read so far; I hope to fly through the next in the series.
      Happy Reading!

      Like

  5. heartofsultana June 26, 2014 at 1:03 AM #

    So many good books! Can’t wait til you finish Brave New World 🙂 How is Fast Food Nation so far?

    Like

    • Sam June 26, 2014 at 6:27 AM #

      So far it could be titled ‘A History of Ray Crock,’ but I don’t think that can last much longer haha.

      Like

  6. dreamzandclouds June 26, 2014 at 1:13 AM #

    So many books….wow! Happy reading! 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by my blog earlier!

    Like

  7. Yvo June 26, 2014 at 9:31 AM #

    Just finished The Maze Runner today, and Brave New World is one of my all time favorites. 😀 The Orphan Master’s Son sounds great too, I will be adding that one to my list.

    Like

    • Sam June 26, 2014 at 9:33 AM #

      I’m hoping to finish ‘Brave New World’ today or tomorrow before I go on a week-long vacation away from it. I was hoping to grab a copy of ‘The Orphan Master’s Son’ from the library because I had to return my digital copy but they’re all checked out! I have no sort of luck with that book, haha.

      Like

      • Yvo June 26, 2014 at 9:40 AM #

        I hope you are able to finish it!
        And boy, that is some bad luck with The Orphan Master’s Son indeed! At least it shows that it’s probably a good one since everybody wants to read it. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

