Friday 56, 16-January-2015

16 Jan

Welcome to the three day weekend edition of The Friday 56 hosted by Freda on Freda’s Voice. Head on over there and check out the other participating blogs.

Friday 56

The way this meme works is pretty simple. If you want to join in, head over to Freda’s blog and add your link.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book (I grab the one I’m currently reading)
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.
*Post it.

I guess I read this book so fast it didn’t have a chance to be part of my Friday 56, so I’ll be featuring Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, which I reviewed yesterday. Go check that out if you think this one sounds good.

I know you devour the Sports section, so you’ve probably already read how the North High Vikings trounced the Southeast Bunnies Friday night. The only thing missing from our coverage was the way the Viking defense rallied when the band played “Whoomp! (There it is).”

Yay Rainbow Rowell. I love her lighthearted humor and the way the characters have sarcastic conversations that actually happen between people. It’s very refreshing. Anyway, this is a great little book, a very light and fun read that I think could appeal to all audiences.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

14 Responses to “Friday 56, 16-January-2015”

  1. laurelrainsnow January 16, 2015 at 11:11 AM #

    I loved this book…and also her more recent one, Landline. Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine: “AFTER BIRTH”

    Like

    • Sam January 16, 2015 at 11:16 AM #

      I read ‘Fangirl’ and really liked it. I was iffy on the premiseof ‘Landline’ but I’ve only heard good things. happy Reading!

      Like

  2. Kathy Martin January 16, 2015 at 12:40 PM #

    I’ve only read one book by Rainbow Rowell but I really enjoyed it. I should add this one to my stack. Happy reading!

    Like

    • Sam January 16, 2015 at 12:56 PM #

      Her books are so enjoyable. I liked ‘Fangirl’ as well as this title. I look forward to more from her.

      Like

  3. Cynthia January 16, 2015 at 12:46 PM #

    Love her!!

    Like

    • Sam January 16, 2015 at 12:57 PM #

      What’s not to love? She’s got great characters.

      Like

  4. Lauren January 16, 2015 at 2:54 PM #

    I’ve been wanting to read this for the longest time!

    Here’s my 56.

    Like

    • Sam January 16, 2015 at 3:02 PM #

      It’s a really quick read. I think I finished it in a weekend. Happy reading!

      Like

  5. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense January 16, 2015 at 3:31 PM #

    I might be one of the only bloggers who hasn’t read one of her books. I might have to amend that.

    Like

  6. fredamans January 16, 2015 at 7:20 PM #

    This is one on my wishlist, for like the last forever now it seems… lol

    Happy weekend!

    Like

    • Sam January 16, 2015 at 10:37 PM #

      I hope you can find a copy. It’s a great little book.

      Like

  7. Laura Thomas January 17, 2015 at 12:07 AM #

    I’ve yet to read this author and hoping to change that with one of my reading challenges.

    My 56 – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/16/the-friday-56-48-my-favorite-corpse-a-skullduggery-inn-cozy-mystery/

    Like

    • Sam January 17, 2015 at 11:45 AM #

      I hope you’re able to read it soon. It’s a great fee-good book and with this gloomy winter weather, we all need a bit of that! Happy Reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

