Challenge Update, January 2015

3 Feb

I can’t believe that January is already over! It’s been a rush and I’m embarrassed at how few books I’ve read. I keep thinking that at least I’m in the middle of a lot, but that doesn’t really count when you’re doing a reading challenge, does it? You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in January:

California by Edan Lepucki (1/5)

Yep. That’s it.

When Are You Reading? Challenge

1/13
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline will track all of my books and show which time period they fall in. So far it’s a bit sparse, but it will start to fill in nicely as the year gods. If you want to join in, leave me a message and let me know! This is a great challenge for any historical fiction lover.

Goodreads Challenge

1/50

Yeah, a bit slow to start on this one. Goodreads is gently reminding me that I’m 3 books behind schedule. Thanks for that, Goodreads. I’ll hopefully be making steady progress on this in February.

How are your challenges going? I pray you’re farther along than I am! It’s going to be a bit of an uphill battle for now but I’m confident that I can catch up.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

7 Responses to “Challenge Update, January 2015”

  1. cantstopwontstopbooks February 3, 2015 at 12:36 PM #

    I sent you a friend request on Goodreads! I’m actually *killing* my challenge right now. I’ll probably just lose momentum throughout the year and fizzle out.. I somehow managed to finish 18 books in January. The massive snow storms probably helped.. My goal is 100, but I may raise it if I keep up at this rate.

    Like

    • Sam February 3, 2015 at 1:04 PM #

      Thanks for the add! And congrats on your progress. It’s better to start with the momentum you have now. I wish I were so lucky. When I was above pace before I decided to tackle some longer books. That’s an option you could look at if you want to stick with 100 but find yourself ahead of pace. Happy reading!

      Like

  2. Cynthia February 4, 2015 at 5:46 AM #

    I love Goodreads and how “helpful” they are when you are behind. Haha. Good luck on all your challenges!

    Like

    • Sam February 4, 2015 at 5:56 AM #

      Thank you! I’m very motivated to get Goodreads off my back haha.

      Like

  3. mrsmamfa February 4, 2015 at 4:53 PM #

    Good Luck with reading this month! It will probably motivate you now to read as much as possible 🙂 Goodreads can be a pain but I kind of like their friendly shove in the right direction! lol

    Like

    • Sam February 4, 2015 at 6:07 PM #

      I would only be discouraged if it swore at me. I love a good challenge. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      • mrsmamfa February 4, 2015 at 6:23 PM #

        Good Luck!! 😄

        Like

Leave a Reply

