NaNoWriMo: My Day 10 2016

19 Nov

I’m going to just squeak by this whole thing, I think.

Today’s writing time (30 goal): 30
This Week’s writing time (210 goal): 270
Total time for the month (630 goal): 375

Finishing out the week with about an hour over goal! I’m pretty happy with that. The write-ins I’ve been able to go to were a big help this past week. I’m not sure I’ll be able to make any this week but I’ll try for one on Tuesday. The week of Thanksgiving is always rough with NaNo so I’ll see what time I can carve out as my family travels to Ohio to visit my brother.

Not much added today, really. I took out a good amount of ‘saying’ and was able to give one of my pseudo-villains a bit more of an edge. I think he needed it, he was kind of bland. I tried giving my silent character a bit more to say as well. I’ll probably have to add a scene for him to be really fleshed out. I’m not sure where I’ll do that. Hm.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

