WWW Wednesday, 26-Mar-2014

26 Mar

Being a part of MizB’s WWW Wednesday meme is making me read faster! I want to be able to post about different books each week!

www_wednesdays4The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: If you’ve been following me it should be no surprise that I’m still reading Harry Potter y la Orden del Fenix by J.K. Rowling. But what will surprise you is that I’m almost done! I’m within 100 pages of the end of this 900 page behemoth and I’m at cruising speed now that they’re at the ministry for the final fight. On audio book I just started Cabin Pressure by Josh Wolk. This is my first comedic book in a while and I love that I’m laughing while driving home from work. It’s a nice way to end my days. On my phone I’m still working through The Orphan Master’s Son by Adam Johnson. I’m at a snail’s pace here. Maybe it needs more time, but I’m not invested in this one yet and it’s a bit of a struggle.

Recently finished: My review for Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher went up yesterday. I had mixed feelings on this one, please let me know what you thought.

Reading Next: My attempts to read First Reads books have been foiled! My coworker just lent me Life After Life by Kate Atkinson so that’s next on my list. We started an unofficial mini-book club at work and I’m the last one to read this so I better hop to it! Another friend is going to loan me Terra Incognita by Ruth Downie, the sequel to Medicus, which I read in high school. I lent the first one to her and she went out to buy the sequels that I didn’t even know existed! I promise to eventually get to my First Reads book. Finish Harry Potter is step one!

That’s it from me. What are your three Ws? Leave a comment and let me know and also check out the original post on MizB’s blog!

Until next time, write on.

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesday, 26-Mar-2014”

  1. bibliobeth March 26, 2014 at 2:27 PM #

    Hope you enjoy Life after Life, I thought it was really unique. Here’s my link! http://wp.me/p32hC2-D1

    Like

    • Sam March 26, 2014 at 5:26 PM #

      I’m looking forward to talking with my coworkers about it!!

      Like

  2. readingcook March 27, 2014 at 12:36 AM #

    I love that you have more than one book club! The Orphan Master’s Son did strike me as a serious read, so i am not surprised to hear you say it is slow going to start. I will look forward to hearing your progress on that one. Same with Life After Life. That is on my reading radar as well. I just finished Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and started For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund. Both are good YA reads. Next, i really do need to start Loving Frank by Nancy Horan for my next book club meeting. These are all fairly quick and not too challenging. One of these days soon when I can clear a good space of time, I really want to read The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. Everybody raves about the sheer beauty of the writing in that book, but it is a long one. I am going to need some seriously uninterrupted time, I think, to do it justice.

    Like

    • Sam March 27, 2014 at 5:27 AM #

      I’ll look forward to reading your Famgirl review. I read it earlier this year and really liked it until the very end when I thought it ended too soon.
      I’ve heard a lot about The Goldfinch as well. I look forward to seeing your thoughts on it.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.