Challenge: COMPLETE!

10 Dec

BlogImageBigQuick update: I finished my blog challenge! In case you missed it, this was a 13 book challenge where I challenged readers to read a book set in each of 13 time periods. Here’s the list of books I used to finish the challenge. You can see a complete listing on my Challenge Progress Page.

I have several books in many of these categories, but these were the first to fulfill their time period. I had a lot of fun doing this challenge and I hope to do it again next year with one or two minor adjustments.

Would you be interested in doing this challenge next year? Let me know if you want to participate and I’ll keep you in the loop.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

5 Responses to “Challenge: COMPLETE!”

  1. Yvo December 10, 2014 at 6:43 PM #

    Congrats on completing your challenge! This would definitely be an interesting one to join next year… I’ve been trying to read more ‘older’ books and this challenge would help me actually reading books written before the 19th century.

    Like

    • Sam December 10, 2014 at 8:36 PM #

      Awesome! I like this challenge because you can use it to read old books or current books set a long tome ago. Anything goes!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yvo December 11, 2014 at 12:15 PM #

        That definitely makes things easier when trying to complete the challenge! I like reading historical fiction, so it won’t be too difficult finding books set in a time before the 19th century.

        Like

  2. Cynthia December 11, 2014 at 11:56 AM #

    Good job finishing your challenge! I have been meaning to read Outlander, but it seems a bit intimidating. Ha

    Like

    • Sam December 11, 2014 at 12:02 PM #

      I thought the same thing and listened to the audiobook instead. It was still long, but I didn’t have the literal weight of the book holding me back.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.