Archive | 11:26 AM

Challenge Update, April 2015

5 May

It seems my up and down cycle is continuing. After two books last month, I’m coming in at five this month. Yikes! And I’m thinking that this might continue. I’m okay with that, as long as I can make the big push at the end of the year and finish everything! You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in April:

Breakfast with Buddha by Roland Merullo (3)
Very Good Lives by J.K. Rowling (5)
Stonehenge by Bernard Cornwell (2)
A Scanner Darkly by Philip K. Dick (3)
The White Tiger by Arvind Adiga (4)

Above all this, I’m super proud that I wrote reviews for almost all of those this month. Go me! Not the highest rated bunch I’ve read, but an OK group. I’ll take it.

When Are You Reading? Challenge

7/13
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline will track all of my books and show which time period they fall in. Unfortunately, I didn’t add anything new this month. My books concentrated a lot on the modern-day. I need to start going back a few centuries and get those filled in, but I’m still in no rush. Maybe I’ll feel a sense of urgency by the end of the year, but it’s not here  yet.

Goodreads Challenge

16/50

One book ahead of schedule. Boom! After being one behind pace last month, this feels really good. I hope I can keep it going through the summer when school winds down.

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re doing better than me! If you love historical fiction, give some thought to my challenge, it’s really fun!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!