Archive | 10:49 AM

Challenge Update, November 2015

1 Dec

This was not a big month for me reading. I had a final early in the month and then did NaNoWriMo, so books were less of a priority than normal, unfortunately. I want to use the rest of this year to dig in and finish as many as I can so I hope to not say this again in 2015  You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in November:

Fahrenheit 451 // Ray Bradbury
The Diary of a Young Girl // Anne Frank
Crossing to Safety // Wallace Stegner

I wanted to finish Pride and Prejudice this month, but I didn’t quite make it.

When Are You Reading? Challenge

13/13
Challenge Completed!
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline will track all of my books and show which time period they fall into, but it’s a little behind on the updates.

Goodreads Challenge

51/50
Challenge Completed!
I’m so excited to have finished my challenge this month! It made a slow reading month seem a lot more productive than it was. 50 was a good goal for me, I’ll probably stick to it or something similar for next year. My shortened commute makes it harder to finish audiobooks in a timely manner.

Book of the Month

Crossing to SafetyI absolutely loved Crossing to Safety. I hope to do the book review soon before I forget any of the small details, but I really liked the book and it’s an obvious choice for the month.

Added to my TBR

I did so well this month. My self-pride is going to be way out of proportion for the kind of accomplishment this really is (no accomplishment), but I’m so proud of this.

  • Critical Chain by Eliyahu Goldratt (I had to read Goldratt’s other book, The Goal in school and liked how he wrote about business. I’d like to see him do it again!)

My total TBR is down 2 total and now sits at 142. I so got this, haha.

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re doing better than me! If you love historical fiction, give some thought to my challenge, it’s fun!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!