Archive | 10:06 AM

Last Lines- Can You Figure It Out?

21 Mar

Alright. Still struggling here with my reading slump to give ya’ll some content. Here’s my next attempt. I’ve listed the last lines to ten different novels below and want to see if you can guess them WITHOUT GOOGLE. If you want to look at your own shelves, fine, but please don’t use the internet to cheat. I’ll respond to comments to let you know if you were right. My only criteria for selecting these is that I own them and that if it’s a series, it will be the final book in that series.

  1. He likes the thought of ships moving over the water, toward another world just out of sight.
  2. There are much worse games to play. (Kourtni knew it was The Hunger Games: Mockingjay)
  3. And I finally began like this: When I stepped into the bright sunlight from the darkness of the movie house, I had only two things on my mind: Paul Newman and a ride home… (Deanna knew it was The Outsiders)
  4. It was not until they had examined the rings that they recognized who it was. (Faith knew it was The Picture of Dorian Gray)
  5. He was soon borne away by the waves, and lost in darkness and distance. (Faith knew it was Frankenstein)
  6. All was well. (Kourtni knew it was Harry Potter: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows)
  7. Being tired isn’t the same as being rich, but most times it’s close enough.
  8. Isn’t this a great country altogether? ‘Tis.
  9. For now, he starts to read.
  10. She opened the door wide and let him into her life again. (NOTE: Not technically the last in the series)

I know some of these will be much harder than others, but I have faith in you all! I’ll post the right answers after they’re guessed with a link back to the blog of the first person to get it right. If I think you’ve cheated, I’ll delete your comment so please be truthful!

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!