WWW Wednesday, 28-May-2014

28 May

So there’s progress to report for MizB’s WWW but no finished books. I guess you win some and you lose some, eh?

www_wednesdays4The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: I’ve made slow progress on my NaNo novel. I try to read it when I’m not really tired and can devote my whole brain to critiquing it, so I guess I’m saying I haven’t been reading it a lot. Still working on it. My other physical book is The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh. This is my work-book club book and I’ve got to read it first so I can pass it on to the next person.

I’m still on hold for The Orphan Master’s Son by Adam Johnson. Update pending. I finished the third part of The Maze Runner by James Dashner. This book is getting hard to put down which makes it difficult to stick with the Read Along timing. I’m doing my darndest! On audiobook I’m listening to Brain on Fire by Susannah Cahalan. I’m really enjoying it so far! The narrator is good and the story is really moving. It’s a great mix of medical study and human interest story. My carpool buddy and I are still working on Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. It’s a bit slow going because we don’t carpool every day and I had a call-in meeting last week, but we’ll get there.

Recently finished: Nothing finished, but my review for The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa went up last week. Enjoy!

Reading Next:  I’m really hesitant to say anything right now. I’m in the middle of so many that I’m not ready to look forward to another just yet. It might be a book club selection, but I’m hoping it’s an ARC!

Hopefully I can get one or two of these finished in the next week! What are your three Ws? Leave a comment and let me know and check out the original post on MizB’s blog!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesday, 28-May-2014”

  1. hotteaandagoodbook May 28, 2014 at 2:59 PM #

    I really liked The Language of Flowers. Can’t wait to hear what you think.

    Like

    • Sam May 28, 2014 at 3:52 PM #

      Thanks! I was unsure of it at first but I’m really enjoying it so far!

      Like

  2. lipsyy May 28, 2014 at 3:16 PM #

    I REALLY need to get hold of The Maze Runner series, I only discovered it a few months ago, I don’t know how it passed me by!

    Like

    • Sam May 28, 2014 at 3:54 PM #

      My husband read it in his college YA class or I would have missed it, too. So far I’m really enjoying it.

      Like

  3. Book Bunny May 28, 2014 at 3:48 PM #

    When I read The Maze Runner I remember that it was so darn hooking and really hard to put down so I get what you’re talking about 😉 happy reading!

    Here’s my www: http://www.bookbunnys.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-28-5-2014/

    Like

    • Sam May 28, 2014 at 3:54 PM #

      Thanks! I read my next segment in two days and I wish I didn’t have to wait two weeks to keep reading haha

      Like

  4. heartofsultana May 29, 2014 at 1:17 AM #

    I’m in the same situation for my WWW–some progress, but no new “recently finished.” I also reached the next stopping point for The Maze Runner and am struggling to put it down!

    Here’s my WWW 🙂
    http://heartofsultana.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-5-28-14/

    Like

    • Sam May 29, 2014 at 8:49 AM #

      I had to put other books on top of ‘The Maze Runner’ so I’m less tempted to pick it up!

      Like

  5. dreamzandclouds May 29, 2014 at 1:20 AM #

    hope you are having a great time with your books…….happy reading! 🙂
    here is my WWW – http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-vol-25/

    Like

Leave a Reply

