WWW Wednesday, 8-October-2014

8 Oct

Time for MizB’s WWW meme yet again! Okay progress this week, but nothing special.

www_wednesdays4The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:  My ebook is still The Domesday Book by Connie Willis. I’m almost 30% of the way in and so far it’s really good. I’m excited to see where it goes. I’ve finished the second section of Read Along #2The Space Between Us by Thrity Umrigar. This book is really great and tearing at my heart. If you want to join in, please send me an email! No progress on Misterio de La Guia de Ferrocarriles by Agatha Christie this week. I’ve been reading my book club selection instead. Speaking of which, the book club book is Michelangelo and the Pope’s Ceiling by Ross King. It’s slow, I won’t lie, but I think I can power through. I’ve begun yet another new audiobook, Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. That’s right, I got it! I had to go to another library and finally got it and I’m ecstatic. Woo!

Recently finished: I finished the audiobook of The Compound by S.A. Bodeen which was really enjoyable. Parts of it were far-fetched, but it was a good YA thriller.

Just one little book review, We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson. It was a great thriller and will make for a good book club discussion.

Reading Next:  My work book club has chosen our next selection, The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver. I’ll be jumping on that one as soon as I can.

I hope I can finish Michelangelo this week, but it will be a push with all the hectic parts of moving! How is your WWW? Leave a comment and let me know and check out the original post on MizB’s blog!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.