Archive | 1:08 AM

WWW Wednesday, 11-November-2015

11 Nov

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading and revived here on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Animal FarmCurrently reading:  I’ve had the chance to read a little bit of Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell during lunch once or twice this week. It’s keeping me moving forward, but I’m still not engrossed enough to power through to the end. Hopefully, that will come soon.
Nothing with I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai.
I’ve decided ‘engrossing’ is a good word for how I feel about The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank. She’s such a talented writer and I’m always itching to listen to more.
Nothing with Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen but it looks so tempting on my bedside!
I hope to finish Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner very soon. I’m completely engrossed in the characters, but my finals this weekend are taking up a lot of time! I’d love to say I’ll have more time after that, but then I’m doing the second half of NaNo. I can’t wait for December when my world calms down!
I’m slowly getting into Animal Farm by George Orwell. I was stuck on the introduction for a long time and the story is just starting to pick up.

Recently finished: I’m so sad to say I didn’t finish anything this week! I’m ashamed now, but I’m hoping this number goes up a lot when school is over!

On the bright side, I did post one book review this week. Please go and check out my review of Per Petterson’s Out Stealing Horses which I gave 3 Stars.

Station ElevenReading Next: My book club met on Monday and we’ve got our next book. I’ll be reading Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven and I’m really excited about it! Station Eleven was chosen as the Great Michigan Read for 2015-2016 so there will be a lot of discussions and events focused on this book. Get ready for a flood of posts on it!


Leave a comment with your link and a comment (if you’re so inclined). Take a look at the other participant links in the comments and look at what others are reading.

Have any opinions on these choices?

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!