Archive | 1:22 AM

WWW Wednesday, 16-March-2016

16 Mar

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading and revived here on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Note: For users of Blogspot blogs, I’m unable to comment on your posts as a WordPress blogger unless you’ve enabled Name/URL comments. This is a known WordPress/Blogspot issue. Please consider enabling this to participate more fully in the community.


PrincipeCurrently reading: I’m a bit farther Harry Potter y el misterio del príncipe (Half-Blood Prince) by J.K. Rowling. It’s been a crazy few weeks but I’m on Spring Break right now with grad school so I’m using it to my advantage and trying to read a bit more.
Still going slowly with Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut. My husband has been working late a bit more so I’m eating dinner alone and trying to have this with me and make some progress. I’m on chapter 6 now so it’s coming along.
I’ve gotten through a lot more of the A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin audio than I thought I would. I believe I’m on disk 13 now (out of 30) and I’m waiting to get the eaudio back. I need to start another book soon and it’s going to account for a big jumbling around (that’s totally a thing) of my audiobooks to keep it all going. I have a plan.
Part of that plan involves finishing Black Duck by Janet Taylor Lisle. I’ve got two hours left on my audio and I’m listening every spare second I can to get through it and hope the A Clash of Kings eaudio comes back so I can make it my phone audiobook and start a new car-audio for my book club.

Recently finished: You all guessed it, no change here. Second week in a row I haven’t finished anything. Yikes!

NorwegianReading Next: My book club met on Monday and our next selection is Norwegian by Night by Derek B. Miller. I’m hoping to listen to this one on audio so I can keep on with Potter and try to get through it. Let’s hope all the pieces fall into place for me. (Fingers crossed.)


Leave a comment with your link and a comment (if you’re so inclined). Take a look at the other participant links in the comments and look at what others are reading.

Have any opinions on these choices?

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!