Archive | 1:03 AM

WWW Wednesday, 7-September-2016

7 Sep

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived here on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Note: For users of Blogspot blogs, I’m unable to comment on your posts as a WordPress blogger unless you’ve enabled Name/URL comments. This is a known WordPress/Blogspot issue. Please consider enabling this to participate more fully in the community.


TidyingCurrently reading: After all of your encouraging last week, I made a point of getting some reading done on In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson. I don’t think it amounted to very much, but I made a small dent!
Unfortunately, I’m currently at a loss with World Without End by Ken Follett. I lost the audiobook hold from the library! I went to renew it a few days before it expired and saw that there are two people in front of me on the hold list! I’m really upset because I was enjoying this book a lot and now I’m having to put it on the back burner. Super sad face.
I’m making good progress with Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi. My book club meeting is next week so I’m hoping to finish it over the weekend if at all possible. It shouldn’t be too much of a problem.
While I’m waiting for my audiobook problem to resolve, I picked up a short one. I heard a lot about The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo and I was intrigued enough to try it. Unfortunately, I’m not a huge fan. Kondo seems to have no respect for someone who collects anything (even if it brings the person joy) and her minute details about properly folding socks so ‘that they can rest’ isn’t making me want to resort my sock drawer. It’s short, so I’ll get through it but I’ll have to find something fun next.

Recently finished: Nothing new! I’m so saddened by this. I didn’t post any reviews either. I need to start reading shorter books.

Henrietta LacksReading Next: I still plan on reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot next. I wanted to add another book to this list, probably an audiobook, but I realized I don’t know what our book club’s October selection will be. I’ll try to get that figured out soon.


Leave a comment with your link and a comment (if you’re so inclined). Take a look at the other participant links in the comments and look at what others are reading.

Have any opinions on these choices?

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!