Happy Thanksgiving!

23 Nov

To my fellow Americans, Happy Thanksgiving!

Today is a day to spend with friends and family. I encourage everyone to put down their books just long enough to enjoy some pecan pie. Yum!

And if I can be a little opinionated for a second, please don’t go Black Friday shopping until normal business hours. Let those employees spend the holiday with their families by not supporting the sales.

I’ll jump off my soapbox now. Enjoy the turkey!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Charlie @ Girl of 1000 Wonders November 23, 2017 at 8:18 PM #

    I hope you’ve had a great Thanksgiving.

    Like

    • Sam November 23, 2017 at 8:20 PM #

      Thanks, you too! I just finished my pie. Yum.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.