Archive | 12:40 PM

Challenge Update, October

3 Nov

Not much challenge progress this month, really. But you know what? I’m in the middle of a few books now that I’m excited about and I think that’s saying a lot, so no regrets. #YOLO (Do people still say that?)  You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in October:

The Compound by S.A. Bodeen (4/5)
Michelangelo and the Pope’s Ceiling by Ross King (1/5)

Yes, this is slightly pathetic. No, I don’t want to talk about it (meanie).

When Are You Reading? Challenge

12/13
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline tracks when my books take place and it’s pretty obvious I’ve been reading a lot of contemporary. However, there is only one time period left and I have a plan to fill it, which it seems I’ll get to around December. So I do plan to complete this one, than you all very much!

Where Are You Reading? Challenge

18/50 (+18)
Hosted by Sheila. In the challenge to read a book from every state, I’m not focusing enough on American settings. My map shows some clusters, but I’m trying to spread it out.

Here’s some progress! I added one new state, Washington with The Compound and a foreign country (Italy with Michelangelo and please don’t make me retype this title).

Goodreads Challenge

51/35

DONE! I’m so awesome. Don’t mess with me.

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re not too far off pace just yet! If you want any more information about the challenges I’m doing or you’d like to join me, leave a comment and check out the links. There’s also information in my Challenges tab.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!