Archive | 11:34 AM

Challenge Update, February 2015

3 Mar

Those four weeks sure flew by! However, I was able to finish a lot of books. I’m back where I want to be as far as books finished and keeping up with book club selections. March will be equally busy! You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in February:

Doomsday Book by Connie Willis (4/5)
The Diviners by Libba Bray (4/5)
The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera (4/5)
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (4/5)
Claire of the Sea Light by Edwidge Danticat (3/5)
Zeitoun by Dave Eggers (5/5) – Review later this week
The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey by Walter Mosley (3/5)
The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway (3/5)

I’m much better of now than I was after January! A lot of good ones this month as well. It’s always a good feeling to finish a few good books in a row!

When Are You Reading? Challenge

6/13
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline will track all of my books and show which time period they fall in. I’ve been doing well at spreading my books over the last century. I filled in Contemporary, 80/90s, 60/70s, and 20/30s. Then on the far end, I got the pre-1500s as well. Of the books I’m reading now, I should fill in 1940/50s but I have no plan for the rest of them. I’ll have to start worrying more about this toward the end of the year. For now, I’m sitting pretty.

Goodreads Challenge

9/50

Phew, back on track! I was worried after January that my reading was going slower than last year, but it seems it was just a bottleneck before the books really started pouring in. I’m feeling confident on this one again!

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re back on track like me! If you love historical fiction, give some thought to my challenge, it’s really fun!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!