My 2015 Challenges

7 Jan

I’ve decided to only do two challenges this year. With the Read Along With Me events I host along with hosting my own challenge, I think this will be enough. And I’m bad at biting off more than I can chew. With school on my plate now, I don’t want to over-commit. And I like being able to read whatever I want. Anyway.

when are you reading 2015

2015 When Are You Reading Challenge?

I host this one! It’s a challenge to read a book from each of 12 different time periods. If you’re a fan of historical fiction like myself, this is perfect for getting yourself to read something other than WWII novels or stories about English kings. I loved doing it last year and I’m excited to do it again.

Goodreads Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Sam has
read 0 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I know everyone does it, but I might as well put it here. I wanted to read 35 last year and came back at 62. This year, I’m going for 50. We’ll see what happens! I think I’ve got this one.

I have some other personal reading goals. I want to finish one book in Spanish and I’ve already begun La Sombra del Viento so that will likely be the one. I’m also hoping to make a dent in some of the books on my TBR that aren’t in my personal collection and use the library a bit more. I hope I can do that.

In non-reading news, I have an athletic goal for myself this year. I want to finish two sprint triathlons (again) and run a 10K this year. I’ll get to that half-Ironman one day, just you wait and see!

What are your reading goals? What are your 2015 goals? Leave a comment and let me know!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

2 Responses to “My 2015 Challenges”

  1. Cynthia January 8, 2015 at 3:30 AM #

    The time period challenge looks really interesting. Good luck with your Goodreads challenge. I have a Goodreads goal of 100 books this year.

    Like

    • Sam January 8, 2015 at 6:06 AM #

      Dang! Good luck with your goal!

      Like

Leave a Reply

