Challenge Update, March 2015

2 Apr

Finally coming to the end of the month of my BIRTHDAY! Yep, you missed it. It was the 31st. I’m talking about this and not how many books I read this month because I read very little and I’m slightly embarrassed about it. Please don’t say anything. But progress is still progress. You can look at my progress at any time on my challenge page.

Books finished in March:

The Girls of Atomic City by Denise Kiernan (4/5)
The Round House by Louise Erdrich (5/5)

Yep. That’s it. I’m slightly really embarrassed. I hope the chunksters I’m working my way through now will come home in April and make me look better. This could be like January where I read only a few and then in February I blew up my numbers. I’m hoping it’s like that.

When Are You Reading? Challenge

7/13
This is my challenge to read a book from 13 different time periods. You can read about it here. My timeline will track all of my books and show which time period they fall in. I only filled in 1940-1959 this month with Atomic City. With the books I’m reading now, I won’t fill in anymore. I’m feeling good on this challenge. Maybe this summer I’ll start targeting my books to fill in the rest. I always wait to see if there’s a book club pick that can help me out before I start targeting time periods.

Goodreads Challenge

11/50

One book behind pace! I’ve got to get through a bunch more in April to bring myself back. I didn’t think 50 would be a big challenge!

How are your challenges going? I hope you’re doing better than me! If you love historical fiction, give some thought to my challenge, it’s really fun!

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on GoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

6 Responses to “Challenge Update, March 2015”

  1. curiousdaisies April 2, 2015 at 12:25 PM #

    I’m read 52/100 towards my Goodreads challenge. So, I’m doing great 🙂 How are you liking The Shadow of the Wind so far?

    Like

    • Sam April 2, 2015 at 12:35 PM #

      Wow! You already surpassed my goal! I like it so far though with the gaps intake between reading it in having trouble keeping all of to characters straight! Happy reading!

      Like

  2. Claudia {SparrowHawk} April 2, 2015 at 2:06 PM #

    I’m thinking 50 isn’t going to be a challenge for me either, but I wanted to set a “realistic” goal if that makes any sense <_< You're doing good though!

    Like

    • Sam April 2, 2015 at 2:06 PM #

      Thanks, Claudia! It’s been a while since we’ve talked. I hope you’re doing well.

      Like

  3. Yvo April 2, 2015 at 10:16 PM #

    You’re doing great with the When Are You Reading? challenge! I’ve also managed to get 7 eras, although I still have the hardest ones to complete. Good luck with your reading this month, and a happy belated birthday! 😀

    Like

    • Sam April 2, 2015 at 11:58 PM #

      Thank you! I hope to target some of the header eras this summer when my book clubs take a break. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.