That Day I Was Ready to Go To Hogwarts

19 Apr

Here’s a short but fun post for y’all. My birthday was at the end of March and my very thoughtful husband tried to get me something invaluable and it worked about 70%.

He wrote a letter to J.K. Rowling for me. He explained that she is one of my role models and how I want to enjoy even 1% of her success in my lifetime. He begged her to write me back, but, alas, Ms. Rowling receives too many letters to write back to everyone . I did, however, get this.

img_2944

I almost died. It’s a very nice form letter with a printed signature, but it’s still wonderful. Here’s the opening line:

I hear you are a great fan of “Harry’s!” [Husband’s name] has told me all about you and you sound like an amazing person. I’m sorry to say that I now receive so much mail that I cannot write to everyone individually, much as  would like to.

Yeah, it’s pretty rocking and very thoughtful of the hubbs to think of this for me.

Anyone else have a Rowling letter? Anyone lucky enough to get an individualized response? My jealousy will be astronomical.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

6 Responses to “That Day I Was Ready to Go To Hogwarts”

  1. A Stranger's Guide to Novels April 19, 2016 at 4:24 PM #

    This is so awesome! I feel like just sending a letter to her just to get one!

    Like

    • Sam April 19, 2016 at 7:59 PM #

      Do it!! It was such a rush to get the reply.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Barb April 19, 2016 at 9:04 PM #

    Kudos to “the hubbs”

    Like

    • Sam April 19, 2016 at 9:04 PM #

      Major kudos. So many he got a new nickname.

      Like

  3. The Belgian Reviewer April 20, 2016 at 7:19 AM #

    Your hubby is the best (OK you don’t have to let him know this)!

    Like

    • Sam April 20, 2016 at 5:47 PM #

      Haha I think so too!!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.