Archive | 8:34 PM

NaNoWriMo: Day 11 (2019)

11 Nov

I’m taking this whole thing one day at a time. I wish I was looking ahead more, but it’s not looking good.

Today’s word count: 2 090
Total word count: 18,773

I got done what I needed to for the day, but I didn’t get ahead as I would have liked to. I’m just not feeling very motivated to get further ahead than the day requires to keep me on pace. I keep thinking an exciting scene will push me ahead, but it’s not doing it.

I’m still nervous about finishing the story before 50k. I think I’m rushing ahead too fast. I’m sure there are scenes that belong in the book that I’m missing but I don’t know what they are right now so they’re going to stay hidden. That’s what editing is for.

Tomorrow is going to be hard. I have a workout before work, I’m working late, and I have a meeting right after work. I doubt I get any writing done tomorrow. Maybe a few hundred words, but I’ll be behind by the end of tomorrow. I’m trying to be optimistic but it isn’t going well.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!