Archive | 9:02 PM

NaNoWriMo: Day 21 (2019)

21 Nov

Catching up is the worst part.

Today’s word count: 2,234
Total word count: 33,924

This was a very okay day. I didn’t write in the morning so all of that was done after work. I wanted to do more. I’d hoped to break 3k today, but it just isn’t going to happen. I’m half asleep as I type this and I need to get to sleep before a long day tomorrow. I’m just going to be happy with what I was able to accomplish.

I can’t stall my plot any more so I went ahead and pushed to my next plot point. There are still a few major plot points to go, but I feel like I shouldn’t be more than a third from the end. I know climaxes tend to be fewer words than you think and I’m trying to get ahead of that.

Tomorrow is going to be rough. I’m going to get a short work out in before work and then I’m only working a half-day before my husband picks me up and we head to the airport. Then we’re flying across the country and won’t get to our destination for about 12 hours. I’ll try to write on the flights, but it’s not going to be easy to be as productive as I’d like. Fingers crossed. Maybe it will be amazing.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!