Archive | 9:35 PM

NaNoWriMo: Day 14 (2019)

14 Nov

I don’t think I can keep playing catch up like this. I need a surge!

Today’s word count: 2,773
Total word count: 21,546

I got a lot more writing done than I had been and I’m really glad about that. I had free time this evening and I filled it with writing. There was a TV show I wanted to watch yesterday and couldn’t. I used that as a reward to myself for getting writing done. If I wrote for 30 minutes, I could watch for 30 minutes. It helped me write with focused energy for short times and I think I pushed through because of it.

I’m feeling down about my progress. This is the first day I’ve written where I didn’t catch back up to the daily target. I’m still almost 2,000 words shy of target and I’ll be even further behind tomorrow. I’m starting to wonder if I have the discipline to do this.

I’ll have time to write in the morning, which I’ve grown to really like. I have a conference all day tomorrow so I’ll have to do some work in the evening but I think I can still get words in. I’m hoping the morning is super productive to help me feel good for the day.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!