NaNoWriMo: Day 28 (2019)

28 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving! I’m thankful NaNo is almost over.

Today’s word count: 1,215
(Yesterday’s word count: 1,643)
((The day before’s word count: 3,424))
Total word count: 46,342

Well, I think I’ll make it. Today is going to be slow because of the holiday (I’m about to leave for dinner) and tomorrow will be slow because we’re going home. I’ll be optimistic about how much work I can get done on the planes and at the airports, but it’s optimism at best. I’ll have to plan on finishing up on Saturday once I’m home.

My worst fear is realized and I’m out of story to tell. I’ve got an epilogue to go but it’s not a 4k word epilogue. So I’m adding things I hadn’t intended to add. It’s going fine, but it’s not the story I planned on. I’m pretty confident a lot of it will get cut in my first round of editing.

We’ll see how much I can get done at the airports tomorrow. I’d love to finish and be DONE! But we’ll see. My last airport day was amazing. I’ll hope tomorrow can be just as good.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.