Archive | 9:21 PM

NaNoWriMo: My Day 6 2016

15 Nov

Another write-in for the win! These really help me keep on track for the week.

Today’s writing time (30 goal): 100
This Week’s writing time (210 goal): 200
Total time for the month (630 goal): 305

It was the week for my writers’ group but because of NaNo, we participated in the library’s write-in instead. I got about an hour and a half of time in. It got me to page 30 of my novel for this full read-through and I forgot how much I was adding and editing last year! I completely changed a few scenes and I do have to admit I like them a lot more! I was trying to play up a minor character that fell really flat so I’ll have to work on adding him in more in the later part of the book.

I’m still really happy with how this is turning out. I’ll be ready (or nearly there) to hand it off to some beta readers come December. Maybe someone will think it makes for some nice Holiday reading, haha.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!