Archive | 4:21 PM

NaNoWriMo: My Day 11 2016

20 Nov

Just enough today.

Today’s writing time (30 goal): 30
This Week’s writing time (210 goal): 30
Total time for the month (630 goal): 405

 

And so the next week begins! I’m going to be cutting this close again this week. A write-in Tuesday will help a lot. I got in just the needed 30 minutes today. Between a 10K race this morning and Friendsgiving tonight (best tradition ever), I don’t have a lot of time, but I got in my 30 minutes.  Good enough!

I added a bit of the character I’m flushing out. It’s hard to write a ‘bad guy’ who’s funny and light-hearted! I think I’ll have to add him in more in the second half of the book. I’m almost at the half-way mark now. My big focuses are consistency and character development, especially of my secondary characters. I’m going to be confident and say I’ve got my primary characters more or less figured out.

Tomorrow will probably be very minimal writing, I’m going to a big local hockey event. Exciting for me, not my editing time. Tuesday should make all the difference.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!