Archive | 4:00 PM

NaNoWriMo: My Day 18 2016

27 Nov

WRITE IN FOR THE WIN!

Today’s writing time (30 goal): 100
This Week’s writing time (120 goal): 100
Total time for the month (630 goal): 685

Done! I went to a write-in at my library and got a lot of solid time in. I have one page (just one page!) left to edit, much like earlier this month when I stopped at this same point to keep my momentum going. WOO! I have one more write-in to hit up on Tuesday and I’ll be able to start working on editing with my book guide. I’m so excited!

I had less to change in the later sections, but I did continue to add some bits to make characterization more consistent and emotional transitions more believable. I think I rushed through when I wrote the first time because I was so excited to get to the end. The only problem is I love my ending so much I’m continuing to do it when I edit!

I’m ecstatic with my progress this month! I think it’s almost time for some more beta readers.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!