NaNoWriMo: My Day 7 2016

16 Nov

So… not so good with the writing again. And I suspect tomorrow will be the same.

Today’s writing time (30 goal): 0
This Week’s writing time (210 goal): 200
Total time for the month (630 goal): 305

If it makes any difference, I got a yoga ball today. And I did WWW Wednesday and answered all those so YOU’RE WELCOME! But no, I got no writing done, sadly. I was asked to play bar trivia and I love trivia so I said yes. And then we were terrible. Like, really terrible. I was confident when I shouldn’t have been and second-guessed when I shouldn’t have.

Tomorrow I’ll be at the Fantastic Beasts premier so I’m guessing no writing again. I’m so excited thinking about it that I could cry. And I probably will tonight. And tomorrow. But I hope to write on Friday! I’m setting long-term goals.

Until next time, write on.

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. I’m available via email at SamAStevensWriter@gmail.com. And as always, feel free to leave a comment!

4 Responses to “NaNoWriMo: My Day 7 2016”

  1. Run Wright November 16, 2016 at 10:20 PM #

    I’m struggling with keeping a good writing schedule right now too but I hope to catch up this weekend.

    Like

    • Sam November 17, 2016 at 7:45 AM #

      I love the years when I can write every day, but this is just not that year. Good luck getting to your goal! Happy writing!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Janet MacLeod Trotter November 17, 2016 at 3:46 PM #

    I was like that last week – but had a good writing week this week! I’m sure you will swing back too! Good luck 🙂

    Like

    • Sam November 17, 2016 at 3:57 PM #

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to some time tomorrow. Happy writing!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.